Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts!

£12.99

Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe, jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics and more!

ISBN: 9781338359749 Author: Lowery, Mike Publisher: Scholastic Publication Date: 2nd September 2021 Imprint: Scholastic Cover: Hardback Dewey: 523.1 (edition:23) Pages: 125 Language: English Edition: First edition Readership: Ages 5-12 / Code: B Category: Subjects: , , , , ,

 

Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe, jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics and more!

Perfect for fans of Dog Man who love non-fiction, this is the definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER wanted to know about all things outer space.

Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky and wild facts about our universe, from planets to supernovas to space travel and everything in-between, told in Mike Lowery’s signature, acclaimed comic style with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices and hilarious jokes.

Did you know that:

  • the surface of the sun is hot enough to make diamonds boil?
  • Or that one year on Neptune is 165 Earth years?
  • Or that space is thought to smell like ? burnt steak? 

Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive, hilarious outer space adventure from Mike Lowery!


Praise for Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts:

A charged-up roundup of astro-facts… a blast from first to last.” – Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures:

In the wake of Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts! (2019), Lowery spins out likewise frothy arrays of facts and observations about sharks, whales, giant squid, and smaller but no less extreme (or at least extremely interesting) sea life… An immersive dunk into a vast subject-and on course for shorter attention spans.” – Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts:

Lowery sandwiches a populous parade of very simply drawn dinos between a history of prehistory and a roundup of diverse topics, from what paleontologists do to sets of dinosaur jokes and A Few Kinda Weird (and Unlikely!) Dino Extinction Theories… though true dinosaurs hold the spotlight, flying and marine reptiles, early mammals, and other fabulous early fauna take such frequent star turns that along with infobites galore, readers will come away with a fairly sound understanding of just how dinosaurs fit into the whole history of life on this planet… A manic but solid series kickoff.” – Kirkus Reviews

In stock