SONGS OF MAGIC BK 1 A DARKNESS OF DRAGON

£6.99

After playing a forbidden spell-song to save a village from rats, 12-year-old piper Patch Brightwater is thrown in jail. But there he meets Wren – a noble girl under a rat-shaped curse – and together they befriend Barver, a fearsome dracogriff, and set off on a grand adventure filled with sorcerers, dragons, bandits – and one very deadly enemy. From the depths of the Tiviscan dungeons to the highest peak of Gemspar Mountain, this stunning book reminds us of the soaring joy of adventure, the captivating danger of magic, and of the delight of finding friends in unexpected places.

ISBN: 9781474945677 Author: Patrick, S A Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd. Publication Date: 6th September 2018 Imprint: Usborne Publishing Ltd. Cover: Paperback Dewey: 823.92 (edition:23) Pages: 392 Language: English Edition: Paperback original Readership: Children - juvenile / Code: J Category: Subjects: , ,

In a world of dragons, song-spells, pipers and battles…

Patch Brightwater is in disgrace. Thrown in jail for playing a forbidden spell, he is no one’s idea of a hero. But then he discovers a deadly truth – the evil Piper of Hamelyn is on the loose. With the help of Wren, a girl cursed to live as a rat, and Barver, a fire-breathing dracogriff, Patch must stop the Piper sparking the biggest battle of them all.

Three accidental heroes versus one legendary villain…an epic adventure is born.

A perfectly pitched fantasy adventure for readers aged 9+ and for fans of The Hobbit and How to Train Your Dragon.
It was a Waterstones Children’s Book of the Month in 2018.

In stock