Skip to product information
1 of 1

David's Bookshop

Moon Road by Sarah Leipciger (SIGNED)

Moon Road by Sarah Leipciger (SIGNED)

Regular price £16.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £16.99 GBP
Offer Sold out
Tax included.

For fans of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver: Beautifully observed portrait of marriage, divorce and reconciliation as an estranged couple go on a road trip to uncover a family mystery.

'Sarah Leipciger is a consummate storyteller' RACHEL JOYCE

'Tough, tender, wonderful' JOANNA QUINN, author of The Whalebone Theatre

It’s irksome to her, how well she knows this man, how much he has changed and how exactly the same he is … Kathleen and Yannick have not spoken for nineteen years, not since what happened with their daughter.

Now, there’s unexpected news from the other side of the country, and the call for a road trip they can only make together. As they rattle over two thousand miles in a pick-up, through forests, over mountains and into service stations, an alluring history reveals itself: of fierce love, complicated ex-wives and headstrong children, and of a unique bond that never really went away. As they drive, argue, gossip and reminisce, an unexpected future for this once estranged couple begins to emerge.

MOON ROAD captures the wonder and grief of watching our children grow up; of recovering from long buried pain, and rediscovering those closest to us when we think we know all there is to know; and of learning to live and love in a completely new way.

‘Delicately observed, forceful and moving, this story of love, family bonds and the agony of loss is utterly absorbing - and so beautifully written' LUCY ATKINS

‘A truly divine book, I loved both its simplicity and depth’ PRIMA book of the month

'A road trip into the human heart. Generously alive' FRANCIS SPUFFORD

'Fierce, tragic, lyrical. I just loved it' CLAIRE FULLER

 

Hardback, signed by the author
Publication: 16 May 2024, Transworld, Doubleday
ISBN: 9780857526533

Extent: 368 pages

View full details