Skip to product information
1 of 1

David's Bookshop

Call of the Reed Warbler: A New Agriculture, A New Earth by Charles Massy

Call of the Reed Warbler: A New Agriculture, A New Earth by Charles Massy

Regular price £18.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £18.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Part lyrical nature writing, part storytelling, part solid scientific evidence, part scholarly research, part memoir, the book is an elegant manifesto, an urgent call to stop trashing the Earth and start healing it. the GuardianPerfect for readers of Wilding, Dirt to Soil and English Pastoral!Call of the Reed Warbler is a clarion call for the global transformation of agriculture, and an in-depth look at the visionary farmers who are revolutionising the way we grow, eat, and think about food. Using his personal experience as a touchstone, starting as a chemical-dependent farmer with dead soils, he recounts his journey carefully regenerating a 2000-hectare property to a state of natural health.

Massy lays out the facts behind industrial agriculture and the global profit-obsessed corporations driving it. With evocative stories, he shows how other innovative and courageous farmers are finding a new way. It's not too late to regenerate the earth.

Call of the Reed Warbler offers a path forward for the future of our food, our planet and our health. 

Paperback
Publication: 17 Sep 2018, Chelsea Green Publishing
ISBN: 9781603588133

Extent: 528 pages

View full details