Skip to product information
1 of 1

David's Bookshop

Four Quartets by T.S. Eliot

Four Quartets by T.S. Eliot

Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Offer Sold out
Tax included.

Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T.S. Eliot's career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry, its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author.

It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.

Publication: 8 May 2021, Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571068944

Extent: 56 pages

View full details