Skip to product information
1 of 1

David's Bookshop

Gilgamesh: 2 by Emily H. Wilson

Gilgamesh: 2 by Emily H. Wilson

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Offer Sold out
Tax included.

The second book in the enthralling and lyrical Sumerians trilogy, retelling the Epic of Gigamesh, perfect for fans of Madeline Miller, Lucy Holland and Jennifer Saint. Now is the time for the gods of warGilgamesh, soon to be crowned King of Uruk, travels north to find his homelands in flames and his family on the run. A blood-red moon brings warnings of a new kind of war, and in the far north, the enemies of Sumer are massing.

Inanna and Ninshubar sail south to take their revenge upon Enki, the king of the water gods. Armed with the master mee and struggling to understand its true nature, Inanna will face impossible demons in her quest to fully comprehend the power she has inherited. Meanwhile Ereshkigal, queen of the underworld, has a mysterious visitor.

This dark stranger brings with him the threat of dangers far more terrible than Enki, or even Sumer’s warlike neighbours. Because a long time ago, in a realm faraway, a little girl was taken from her family. Now, a vengeance, long prophesied, is about to unfold.

As the forces of chaos rise across the riverlands, Gilgamesh must battle against overwhelming odds to save the city he loves, and the Anunnaki will soon discover that no one can escape the sins of the past. Not even the gods.

 

Paperback
Publication: 6 Aug 2024, Titan

ISBN: 9781803364421

Extent: 512 pages

View full details