Skip to product information
1 of 1

David's Bookshop

The Healing Season of Pottery by Yeon Somin (PRE-ORDER)

The Healing Season of Pottery by Yeon Somin (PRE-ORDER)

Regular price £15.00 GBP
Regular price £16.99 GBP Sale price £15.00 GBP
Offer Sold out
Tax included.

DATE OF RELEASE: 19 Sept 2024

A heart warming and irresistible novel about the rejuvenating power of pottery, for fans of Before The Coffee Gets Cold and What You Are Looking For Is In The Library. Jungmin is down on her luck. She's worked tirelessly as a screenwriter her whole life, and has finally burnt out.

But after months of isolation, she realises it's time to make a change, and ventures out into the streets near Seoul. When she stumbles upon a pottery workshop, a new world opens up to her. Leaning into the joys of her craft, Jungmin’s heart is slowly warmed by the kiln’s intense heat.

Everyone at the workshop has their own story to tell, and as summer ebbs to autumn, autumn to winter, winter to spring, wounds begin to heal. Pot by pot, plate by plate, Jungmin discovers that as her hands become busier, her mind becomes calmer and her heart opens up like never before... From a rising literary talent, this is a story of new friends and old practices; of finding community with loved ones and with yourself, and of what happens when you finally slow down in this fast-paced world.

Hardback
Publication: 19 Sept 2024, Penguin, Viking
ISBN: 9780241698709

Extent: 303 pages

View full details